This website uses cookies to provide a better user experience. By your continued use of this site you accept such use.
Close

Current progress at GPE in simultaneous engineering

Since the beginning of 2016, 3D printing utilizing different methods (FDM and inkjet) is used at GPE-Plast Engineering GmbH in Neumünster. The objective: "Producing mould inserts, first prototypes as well as close-to-production small batch series inexpensive and fast for customer projects."

 

3D printing is the future.

 

Since 2016, GPE-Plast Engineering GmbH has another 3D printer which allows high-resolution printing up to 15 µm. Depending on the requirements of the item to be printed, standard model material, high-temperature model material (specifically for mould inserts) and water-soluble support material are currently available. Additional materials are under development.

 

The range of GPE-Plast Engineering GmbH's competence in product development and design is now complete with the use of the 3D scanner technology. By now reverse engineering has become an indispensable and increasingly widespread method for building a 3D model of components for which no CAD data is available yet.

 

Several mould inserts have already been constructed and produced for a renowned customer in the automotive industry sector for safety systems on the basis of the 3D printing method. Since the samples were manufactured directly in the material intended for the series, the samples themselves could be used for tests.

 

The advantages of using printed mould inserts and parts:

 

• Fast production time

• Use and sampling of the planned series material

• Easy, inexpensive tool adjustments

 

In future, more and more prototypes and small batch series with printed mould inserts will be available for our customers – inexpensive and fast.

Further development will lead to hybrid technology where we combine steel and plastic inserts for the use in a tool. The GPE Group will be able to offer its customers the right fitting, fastest and most cost-efficient technology thanks to its further R&D activities.

 

For more informations, please do not hesitate to contact us, the team of the GPE Group,

at anfragen@gpe-kunststofftechnik.de.

Various mould inserts and cores were produced with a high-resolution inject printer. The illustration shows prototypes manufactured with materials requested by the customer.

Aktuelle Fortschritte bei GPE im Bereich
Simultaneous Engineering

In unserem Werk GPE-Plast Engineering GmbH in Neumünster ist seit Anfang 2016 das 3D-Drucken in mehreren Verfahren möglich (FDM und Inkjet). Das gesetzte Ziel lautete: „Werkzeugeinsätze, erste Prototypen, sowie seriennahe Kleinserien kostengünstig und schnell für Kundenprojekte zu produzieren".

 

Die Zukunft liegt im 3D-Druck. 

 

Seit Anfang 2016 hat die GPE-Plast Engineering GmbH einen weiteren 3D-Drucker, mit dem hochauflösendes Drucken bis zu 15 µm möglich ist. Je nach Anforderungen des Druckobjektes stehen zurzeit ein Standard-Modellmaterial, ein Hochtemperatur-Modellmaterial (speziell für Werkzeugeinsätze) und ein wasserlösliches Supportmaterial zur Verfügung. Weitere Materialien sind derzeit in der Entwicklung.

 

Die Kompetenz in der Artikelentwicklung und des Designs wird bei der GPE-Plast Engineering GmbH durch die Nutzung der 3D-Scanner-Technologie abgerundet. Reverse Engineering ist mittlerweile eine unverzichtbare und zunehmend verbreitete Methode zur Erstellung eines 3D-Modells von Bauteilen, für die noch keine CAD-Daten vorliegen.

 

Für einen namenhaften Kunden aus der Automobil Branche für Sicherheitssysteme wurden bereits mehrere Werkzeugeinsätze im 3D-Druck Verfahren konstruiert und hergestellt. Da die Muster direkt in dem für die Serie vorgesehenen Material gefertigt wurden, konnten die Muster unmittelbar für Tests verwendet werden.

 

Vorteil bei Verwendung gedruckter Einsätze:

 

• Schnelle Fertigungszeit

• Verwendung und Musterung des vorgesehen Serienmateriales

• Leichte, kostengünstige Werkzeuganpassungen

 

Zukünftig werden vermehrt Prototypen und Kleinserien mit gedruckten Werkzeugeinsätzen kostengünstig und schnell unseren Kunden zur Verfügung stehen.

In weiteren Entwicklungsschritten werden zurzeit Möglichkeiten von Hybridtechnik untersucht, bei der Stahl- und Kunststoffeinsätze in Kombination in einem Werkzeug verwendet werden.

Die GPE Group wird durch weitere Aktivitäten im Bereich R&D ihren Kunden für jeden Entwicklungsschritt die richtige, schnellste und kostengünstigste Technologie anbieten können.

 

Bei weiterem Interesse stehen wir, das Team der GPE Group, Ihnen gerne per E-Mail unter

anfragen@gpe-kunststofftechnik.de zur Verfügung.

Verschiedene Formeinsätze und Kerne wurden mit dem hochauflösenden Injekt-Drucker gefertigt.

 

Dargestellt sind gefertigte Prototypen in den vom Kunden gewünschten Materialien.